4 Dec 2021—13 Mar 2022

Learning to walk and run correctly under the guidance of Doctor Peter Popov.

Grey Goose Run is a course of physical workshops led by Dr. Peter Popov, a specialist in physical therapy and sports medicine.  The technique he has developed helps participants learn how to walk and run correctly and go for long distances without fatigue. It is based on his observations of grey geese, who are able to travel long distances, and young children who have just learned to move around in short bursts. Dr. Popov wants to see if we have correctly mastered the cyclical movements of childhood. He sees the city as a gym and the best place to learn his running technique, which includes the use of street objects, handrails and fences. According to the workshop facilitator, Grey Goose Run is a way to properly shape the body of an urbanite.  

The course consists of 9 classes, each about 3 hours long. In the first part, Dr. Popov will talk about his running theory and demonstrate the exercise routines he has developed, like “gymnastics for the lazy” with a series of micro-movements. The second part is a race through the territory of GES-2 and the embankment, and a tea party is planned for the last part.

The workshops don't require special preparation. They don't have time or distance goals, and they aren't physically exhausting. At the end of the run, participants should not feel exhausted. On the contrary, they should feel invigorated. Participants can wear any appropriate comfortable clothing and shoes.

The project works with the themes of monotony, cyclicity and repetition of one action, something that is also typical of soap operas such as Santa Barbara. It is an attempt to introduce physical exercises into modern cultural institutions in order to bring physical culture and sports into a real dialogue and symbiosis with artistic practices.

Attention!
Grey Goose Run is physically demanding and not a therapeutic treatment. The recommendations of the facilitator are not medical treatments. Please consult your doctor before participating.

Peter Popov
Born in 1956. Graduated from the Sechenov First Moscow State Medical University (1979). He studied methods of treating injuries in Europe, India, China, and South Korea. For three years he hosted a daily medical television  programme Thermometer on the NTV channel. He is the author of 18 books that have sold more than 1.5 million copies and the founder of three business projects: LVS (the treatment of chronic fatigue during sleep), Dr. Popov’s Teas, and Dr. Popov’s Third Medicine. He runs several video blogs and maintains a medical practice in Moscow. The methods and rehabilitation systems he developed are based on a synthesis of acupuncture, leech therapy, bloodletting, various types of gymnastics, massage, herbal medicine, fasting conditioning, horse-riding therapy, yoga, as well as the experience of folk healers.

True running is a priceless treasure, more valuable than the most expensive treatment, as it reveals our limitless possibilities. On the one hand, it is accessible to everyone. Anyone with a track suit and a pair of trainers can take up running. But on the other hand, true running can be compared to opera singing, the performances of great musicians, ballet and even the movement of the Universe. This is the most profound and all-encompassing gymnastics that one can dream of!

– Peter Popov

/

11 дек 2021–12 фев 2022

Учимся правильно ходить и бегать под руководством доктора Петра Попова.

«Бег серого гуся» — курс телесных воркшопов врача лечебной физкультуры и спортивной медицины Петра Попова. Разработанная им техника позволит участникам научиться правильно ходить, бегать и без усталости преодолевать значительные расстояния. В ее основе лежат наблюдения за серыми гусями, которые способны перемещаться на большие дистанции, и маленькими детьми, только-только научившимися передвигаться перебежками. Доктор Попов обращается к вопросу правильности усвоенных с детства циклических движений. Он расценивает город как тренажерный зал и видит в нем наиболее подходящую местность для своей методики бега, которая включает использование уличных конструкций, перил, ограждений. По мнению ведущего воркшопов, «Бег серого гуся» способен правильно выстроить тело горожанина.

Курс состоит из 9 занятий, каждое из которых длится около 3 часов. В первой части доктор Попов расскажет о теории бега и покажет разработанные им курсы упражнений, например «Гимнастику ленивых» с микроамплитудными движениями, вторая часть — это бег по территории «ГЭС-2» и набережным, а в финале предусмотрено чаепитие.

Воркшопы задуманы как не требующие специальной подготовки: они не доводят до изнеможения, не ставят задачи достичь определенных показателей времени или дистанции, и после завершения бега участники должны чувствовать не утомление, а напротив, прилив сил. Заниматься можно в любой удобной подходящей одежде и обуви.

Проект разрабатывает тему монотонности, цикличности и воспроизводства одного и того же действия, что характерно и для мыльных опер, таких как «Санта-Барбара». Он является попыткой внедрить в современные культурные институции телесные практики, чтобы привести физическую культуру и спорт к диалогу и симбиозу с художественными практиками.

Внимание!
Программа «Бег серого гуся» не является лечебной практикой и сопряжена с физическими нагрузками. Рекомендации ведущего не относятся к медицинским. Перед участием посоветуйтесь с врачом.

Петр Александрович Попов
Родился в 1956 году. Окончил Первый Московский государственный медицинский университет им. И. М. Сеченова (1979). Изучал методы лечения травм в Европе, Индии, Китае и Южной Корее. В течение трех лет вел ежедневную медицинскую программу «Градусник» на канале НТВ. Является автором 18 книг общим тиражом более 1,5 млн экземпляров и создателем трех бизнес-проектов: ЛВС (лечение во сне хронической усталости), «Чаи доктора Попова», «Третья медицина доктора Попова». Ведет несколько видеоблогов, продолжает медицинскую практику в Москве. В основе разрабатываемых им методик и систем оздоровления — синтез иглотерапии, гирудотерапии, кровопускания, различных видов гимнастики, массажа, траволечения, голодания, закаливания, лечебной верховой езды, йоги, а также опыт народных целителей.

Настоящий бег — бесценное богатство, оно дороже самого дорогого лечения, так как раскрывает наши безграничные возможности. С одной стороны, бег всем доступен. Нам кажется, что каждый может взять и побежать, надев спортивную форму и кроссовки. Но, с другой стороны, настоящий бег можно сравнить с оперным пением, игрой великих музыкантов, балетом и даже движением Вселенной. Это самая глубинная и всеобъемлющая гимнастика, какая только возможна!

— Петр Александрович Попов

/