Emotional Intelligence and Popular Psychology

Date:
14 Dec 2021
18+

A lecture and talk held as part of “School of Emotional Wellbeing”.

School of Emotional Wellbeing is a project comprising a series of events focused on affective labour, the role of emotions in public life, and gender aspects of emotionality. Its lectures are primarily aimed at specialists and students in the fields of sociology, psychology and cultural theory, while the programme of events and talks is suitable for all GES-2 visitors. Among the project’s participants are Russian and international experts.

The first part of the project focuses on the psychological and sociocultural background of a trend towards controlling one’s emotions and developing emotional intelligence. The participants will analyse people’s increased interest in emotional management, as well as the way it influences the dynamics of human relationships, be it friendship, love or work interactions.

Participants

Kristen Ghodsee is a researcher and ethnographer. She is the author of the book Why Women Have Better Sex Under Socialism (2018)

Polina Aronson is a journalist with a PhD in sociology and the author of the essay collection Love: DIY (2020). She has been an exchange student at the University of Freiburg, Germany and worked at The Institute of Medical Sociology and Rehabilitation Science, part of the Centre for Humanities and Health Sciences at Charité — Universitätsmedizin Berlin. In 2014 she was awarded the Einstein Forum Fellowship

Lilya Radyushkina is a psychologist at the online psychological service YouTalk

Nastya Kurganskaya (moderator) is a journalist. She co-presents the podcast Norm and is a cofounder (with Darya Cherkudinova) of the podcast studio Norm Production

Illustration by Anya Andreeva
Accessibility
You can find out more information about the adaptation of events in the Accessibility page
  • Sign language interpreter
/

Эмоциональный интеллект и популярная психология

Дата:
14 дек 2021
Место:
Классы
18+

Лекция и беседа в рамках проекта «Школа эмоционального здоровья».

Проект «Школа эмоционального здоровья» состоит из серии встреч, посвященных аффективному труду, роли эмоций в публичной жизни и гендерным аспектам эмоциональности. Лекции будут интересны в первую очередь специалистам и студентам — социологам, психологам, культурологам. Программа встреч и бесед адресована всем посетителям «ГЭС-2». В проекте принимают участие российские и иностранные эксперты.

Первая часть проекта посвящена психологическим и социокультурным предпосылкам тренда на умение управлять эмоциями и развитие эмоционального интеллекта. Участники анализируют возросший интерес к эмоциональному менеджменту и то, как он влияет на динамику отношений между людьми, будь то дружба, любовь или рабочие контакты.

Участники

Кристен Годси
Профессор российских и восточноевропейских исследований в Университете Пенсильвании, этнограф, автор книги «Почему у женщин при социализме секс лучше» (Why Women Have Better Sex Under Socialism, 2018)

Полина Аронсон
Социолог, журналистка, автор сборника эссе «Любовь: сделай сам» (2020). Кандидат социологических наук, обладатель степени PhD по социологии. Стажировалась во Фрайбургском университете (Германия), работала в Институте социологии здоровья берлинской клиники Шарите. Стипендиатка Эйнштейновского форума (Потсдам, 2014)

Лиля Радюшкина
Психолог онлайн-сервиса психологической помощи YouTalk

Настя Курганская (модератор)
Журналистка, соведущая подкаста «Норм» и соосновательница студии подкастов «Норм продакшн» (вместе с Дарьей Черкудиновой)

Иллюстрация: Аня Андреева

Вода для участников публичной программы предоставлена Edis

Подробнее об адаптации мероприятий вы можете узнать в разделе Доступность
  • Перевод на русский жестовый язык