15 Mar 2019–15 Dec 2020

The first film project by V–A–C Foundation runs as part of the Expanding Space. Out of the Centre programme.

The collective film workshop Daydreaming in the Hood, created in cooperation with the Collective Film Workshop and led by the director and producer Andrey Silvestrov and the V–A–C Foundation curator Kirill Adibekov, was organised in Moscow’s Shchukino district in early 2019. The aim of the project was to bring together film non-professionals, including those from the local community, and give them an opportunity to fulfil themselves through cinema. More than 150 people have applied for the open call; 28 participants were selected, including a teacher, a doctor, several students, photographers, journalists, IT and PR specialists. Some of them already had experience in video production, while others had never held a camera before.

The workshop was not designed as a professional school or special course. It was primarily a space of experimentation, where new projects were born out of dialogues between people and ideas. Together with Andrey Silvestrov, participants explored Shchukino with a video camera, analysed collective urban myths and compared them to their dreams. The result was an anthology of 13 short films, which was shown at the Moskino chain cinema in June 2019, and a web series, Daydreaming in the Hood, which was released in 2020 on the YouTube channel of the Iskusstvo Kino (Art of Cinema) magazine and in the Sreda online magazine.

Dreams in the Hood was conceived as a collective film workshop, where the process of working and creating a community of young authors was just as important as the outcome. The product ultimately created by the amateur participant filmmakers is a collective portrait of a generation and will be presented as part of the GES-2 special film programme.

— Kirill Adibekov, V–A–C Foundation Film Programme Curator

Produced by:

Artistic Director — Andrey Silvestrov

Curators Kirill Adibekov, Alexandra Khazina, Giulia Moruccio, Joel Valabrega

Director of Photography — Daniil Fomichev

Editing Director — Yuri Golubev

Sound Director — Rustam Medov

Producers Liusya Artemyeva, Nikita Rasskazov

Production — V–A–C Foundation

15 мар 2019–15 дек 2020

Первый кинопроект фонда V–A–C прошел в рамках программы «Расширение пространства. Из центра».

Мастерская коллективного кино «Сны на районе» под руководством режиссера и продюсера Андрея Сильвестрова и куратора кинопрограмм фонда V–A–C Кирилла Адибекова была организована в московском районе Щукино в начале 2019 года. Задачей проекта было собрать непрофессионалов, в том числе из числа местных жителей, и предоставить им возможность реализовать себя через кино. На опен-колл подали заявки более чем 150 человек; из них выбрали 28 участников, среди которых оказались учитель, врач, несколько студентов, фотографов, журналистов, IT- и PR-специалистов. У некоторых из них уже был опыт съемок видеоработ, другие никогда прежде не держали в руках камеру.

Мастерская не задумывалась как профессиональная школа или спецкурсы. Это прежде всего место эксперимента, где из диалогов между людьми и идеями рождаются новые проекты. Вместе с Андреем Сильвестровым участники исследовали Щукино при помощи видеокамеры, осмысливали коллективные городские мифы и сопоставляли их со своими сновидениями. Результатом стали киноальманах из 13 короткометражных фильмов, который показали в кинотеатре сети «Москино» в июне 2019 года, и веб-сериал «Сны на районе», вышедший в 2020 году на YouTube-канале журнала «Искусство кино» и в онлайн-журнале Sreda.

«Сны на районе» задумывались как мастерская коллективного фильма, где процесс работы и создание сообщества молодых авторов не менее важны, чем результат. Итоговый фильм, сделанный участниками-непрофессионалами, получился коллективным портретом поколения и станет частью специальной кинопрограммы «ГЭС-2».

— Кирилл Адибеков, куратор кинопрограмм фонда V–A–C

Проект подготовили

Художественный руководитель — Андрей Сильвестров

Куратор — Кирилл Адибеков

Оператор-постановщик — Даниил Фомичев

Режиссер монтажа — Юрий Голубев

Звукорежиссер — Рустам Медов

Продюсеры — Люся Артемьева, Никита Рассказов, Александра Хазина

Производство — фонд V–A–C