Mediation
Mediation is a form of interaction between a cultural institution and its visitors. It creates a space of contact space where the audience can enhance its sense of belonging, interest and need for artistic reflection.

Mediation is a respectful dialogue between all participants, regardless of their experience, views or age; it allows them to feel involved in contemporary culture and to be able to see everyday events in a new light. Mediation encourages visitors to experience an exhibition by themselves and then discuss it with a mediator in a chosen way.

Mediation is a profession. Our team has been trained at the V–A–C Department of Mediation. In addition to the mediators, we invite artists and experts in various fields to guest curate GES-2 exhibition tours.

Mediation at GES–2 is available in Russian and English, and also in Russian sign language (upon prior request). All mediation formats are free of charge.
Pre-registered tours
Pre-arranged group tours on particular topics. Prior registration allows mediators to take into account all the participants’ preferences and experience. The preferred number of tour participants is 8, including the mediator. Family tours are available for adults and children over 5 years old. Adult tours are recommended for those over 14 years old, but it is possible to discuss specific details with a mediator. Average tour duration is 1-2 hours.
Getting to know GES–2
A 10-15 minute introductory talk for those new to the House of Culture. Held every day at the beginning of each hour; look for announcements at the information desks.
Free mediation
Impromptu talks at GES–2. The format allows participants to choose the topic, length and format of the talk. Mediators can be recognized by their identification.
Mediators’ projects
There is a wide variety of interactions between mediators and visitors, including collaborative art practices, games and recreational facilities, joint publications, and much more. Mediators’ projects propose new ways of communicating with visitors and ways to involve them in the cultural process. The projects may run both inside and outside the GES–2 House of Culture, as well as online.
/
/

Медиация
Медиация — это форма взаимодействия культурной институции с посетителями. Она создает пространство контакта, в котором у зрителей активируются чувство сопричастности, заинтересованность и потребность в художественной рефлексии.

Медиация представляет собой уважительный диалог всех участников вне зависимости от их опыта, взглядов или возраста, во время которого они могут ощутить свою сопричастность к процессам, происходящим в современной культуре, и по-новому взглянуть на повседневные события. Медиация приветствует первое самостоятельное знакомство посетителя с выставкой и дальнейшее ее обсуждение в удобном формате.

Медиатор — это профессия. Наша команда прошла подготовку на Факультете медиации фонда V–A–C. Кроме медиаторов форматы и содержание туров в Доме культуры «ГЭС-2» разрабатывают приглашенные художники и эксперты из самых разных областей.

Медиация в «ГЭС-2» доступна на русском и английском языках, а также на русском жестовом языке (по предварительному запросу). Все форматы медиации бесплатные.
Тур по регистрации
Заранее подготовленный групповой тур на определенную тему. Для участия нужно зарегистрироваться: это позволит медиатору учесть опыт и предпочтения всех участников. Предпочтительное количество участников тура — 8 человек, включая медиатора. В семейных турах могут участвовать взрослые и дети старше 5 лет. Туры для взрослых рекомендованы для людей старше 14 лет, но всегда можно уточнить подробности у медиаторов. Средняя продолжительность: 1-2 часа.
Знакомство с «ГЭС-2»
10-15-минутная вводная беседа для тех, кто впервые оказался в пространстве Дома культуры. Проводится для всех желающих ежедневно в начале каждого часа. Анонсы можно найти на информационных стойках.
Свободная медиация
Спонтанные беседы в пространстве «ГЭС-2». Формат дает участникам возможность свободного выбора темы, способов и длительности ее обсуждения. Узнать медиаторов можно по отличительным аксессуарам на одежде.
Медиатор­ские проекты
Самые разные виды взаимодействия медиаторов и посетителей, в том числе совместные художественные практики, игровые форматы, подготовка коллективных публикаций и многое другое. Медиаторские проекты предполагают поиск новых способов общения с посетителями и включения их в культурный процесс. Они проходят как в Доме культуры «ГЭС-2», так и вне его, а также онлайн.
/
/