Tours for the exhibition To Moscow! To Moscow! To Moscow! and performative workshops in Russian Sign Language

Date:
from 11 Dec
18+

Tours of the exhibition “To Moscow! To Moscow! To Moscow!” and a performative workshop for deaf and hard of hearing visitors.

The GES-2 House of Culture opens with the season Santa Barbara. How Not to Be Colonised?, which presents art by Ragnar Kjartansson, the Icelandic artist, performer, and musician. The season consists of several projects by Ragnar Kjartansson, including the eponymous performance. The title Santa Barbara was borrowed by the artist from the TV series that is well known to Russian spectators, too: this soap opera is the longest one on post-Soviet television.

Another project of the season that the tour will touch upon is the exhibition To Moscow! To Moscow! To Moscow!, where visitors will be able to take a look at the past, empathise with the exhibition characters and try to understand which images, values, and ideas that emerged back then are still relevant today.

During the tour, visitors will get acquainted with the history of the GES-2 House of Culture and learn more about the exhibition To Moscow! To Moscow! To Moscow!, featuring works by Ragnar Kjartansson and other artists, as well as take part in a performative workshop, where everyone will be able to express their attitude to the works by Ragnar and his artistic techniques.

Project curators
Sasha Anikushin, Vlad Kolesnikov

Image by Gleb Leonov

Maximum number of participants in a group: 15

Participation is free of charge upon prior registration via e-mail address access@ges-2.org or by telephone +7 963 996-36-87 (SMS, WhatsApp, Telegram).

Tour schedule: December 11, 25; January 15, 29; February 19

Time: 13:00-17:00

Hosts

Victoria Kuzmina

Victoria Kuzmina is a deaf person, and a specialist on accessibility programmes for deaf and hard of hearing visitors of the GES-2 House of Culture. She has been deaf since childhood and is fluent in Russian Sign Language. She has experience working as a mediator and giving tours for deaf and hard of hearing visitors.

Svetlana Bobkova

Svetlana Bobkova is a deaf person, who has many years of experience giving tours and workshops for deaf and hard of hearing visitors at various museums. Artist, administrator of the deaf guides community “Zhest v muzee (Gesture in the Museum)”, history teacher at the Special Needs Boarding School No. 65.

/

Туры по выставке «В Москву! В Москву! В Москву!» и воркшопы на русском жестовом языке

Туры по выставке «В Москву! В Москву! В Москву!» и перформативный воркшоп для глухих и слабослышащих.

Дом культуры «ГЭС-2» открывается сезоном «Санта-Барбара. Как не поддаться колонизации?», в котором представлено творчество Рагнара Кьяртанссона — исландского художника, перформера, музыканта. Сезон состоит из нескольких проектов Рагнара Кьяртанссона, в том числе одноименного перформанса. Название «Санта-Барбара» художник заимствовал у сериала, который хорошо известен и российскому зрителю: эта мыльная опера является самой продолжительной на постсоветском телевидении.

Другой проект сезона, о котором пойдет речь во время тура, — выставка «В Москву! В Москву! В Москву!», на которой у посетителей появляется возможность оглянуться в прошлое, проникнуться чувствами героев экспозиции и попробовать понять, какие образы, ценности и идеи, возникшие тогда, оказываются актуальны и в нынешнее время.

Во время тура посетители познакомятся с историей Дома культуры «ГЭС-2», с творчеством Рагнара Кьяртанссона и других художников выставки «В Москву! В Москву! В Москву!», а также примут участие в перформативном мастер-классе, где каждый сможет выразить свое отношение к работам Рагнара и художественным приемам, которые он использует в своем творчестве.

Фото: Глеб Леонов

Максимальное количество участников в группе: 15 человек.

Участие бесплатное по предварительной регистрации по электронному адресу access@ges-2.org или телефону +7 963 996-36-87 (СМС, WhatsApp, Telegram).

Расписание туров: 11, 25 декабря, 15, 29 января, 19 февраля
Время: с 13:00 до 17:00

Ведущие

Виктория Кузьмина

Глухая, специалистка по программам доступности для глухих и слабослышащих посетителей Дома культуры «ГЭС-2». Глухая с детства, владеет русским жестовым языком. Имеет опыт работы медиатором, вела туры для глухих и слабослышащих посетителей.

Кураторы проекта
Саша Аникушин, Влад Колесников

Светлана Бобкова

Глухая, имеет многолетний опыт проведения экскурсий и мастер-классов для глухих и слабослышащих посетителей в различных музеях. Художник, администратор сообщества глухих гидов «Жест в музее», учитель истории в школе-интернате № 65.

Доступность
Подробнее об адаптации мероприятий вы можете узнать в разделе Доступность
  • Мероприятие на русском жестовом языке
/