Witness

Year:
2015
Language:
Russian
Pages:
137

The book is about an experiment by an artist who explores the interaction of objects with space and time.

Alexandra Sukhareva is a Russian artist, a graduate of the Stroganov Moscow State University of Arts and Industry (2006) and the Institute of Contemporary Art (2008). The object of her professional interest often becomes the material testimony of human experience.

The Witness project is a documentation of places, objects, and accidents. In 2013, the artist Alexandra Sukhareva left two silver mirrors that she created in the abandoned estate of Princes Trubetskoy in Grebnevo, so that these works became "witnesses" of the walls. A day later, Sukhareva discovered that the mirrors had disappeared, but a month later she saw them in another part of the estate. According to her, on one of the mirrors, the inscription "STAS" scribbled in large block letters flickered.

The artist calls the situation in which objects undergo autonomous transformations, "object-incident". Such "cases", which were recorded by Alexandra Sukhareva, were included in the book in the form of black-and-white photographs.

The witness could, as I thought, inhabit the object as accident, collapsing into coherence, not content with the mere enjoyment of a spectator, without the support of any convention or homogeneous mythology.

/

Свидетель

Год:
2015
Язык:
Русский
Страницы:
137

Книга об эксперименте художницы, которая изучает взаимодействие объектов с пространством и временем.

Александра Сухарева — российский художник, выпускница МГХПА им. С.Г. Строганова (2006) и Института проблем современного искусства (2008). Предметом ее профессионального интереса часто становятся материальные свидетельства человеческого опыта.

Проект «Свидетель» представляет собой документацию мест, предметов и случайностей. В 2013 году художница Александра Сухарева оставила два серебряных зеркала, которые она создала, в заброшенной усадьбе князей Трубецких в Гребнево, чтобы эти работы стали «свидетелями» стен. Через день Сухарева обнаружила, что зеркала исчезли, но спустя еще месяц увидела их уже в другой части усадьбы. По ее словам, на одном из зеркал мерцала нацарапанная крупными печатными буквами надпись «СТАС».

Художница называет ситуацию, при которой предметы автономно подвергаются трансформациям, «объектом-случаем». Такие «случаи», которые зафиксировала Александра Сухарева, вошли в книгу в форме черно-белых фотографий.

Свидетель мог, как я думала, проживать объект как случайность, сворачивающуюся в связность, не довольствуясь лишь зрительским наслаждением, без поддержки какой-либо конвенции или однородной мифологии.

/