The Trial. Antonio Negri and the ‘7th April case’

Year:
2016
Language:
Russian
Pages:
184

Transcript of court hearings in the case of Antonio Negri and other Italian political activists.

Rossella Biscotti is an artist who studies social and political events of the past, she deals with issues of collective memory and identity. Her methodology is based on archive work, sound recordings and historical documents. In her projects, Biscotti criticizes the ways of representing historical events, and also points out the ambiguity and subjectivity of the interpretation of the past.

In April 1979 in Italy there began a trial against Antonio Negri and other Italian militants and intellectuals who were part of the groups “Potere Operaio” (Workers Power) and “Autonomia Operaia” (Workers’ Autonomy). The majority were found guilty of preparing terrorist acts, the creation of the armed group the “Red Brigades” and the kidnapping and murder of the former Prime Minister, Aldo Moro. The court hearings lasted until 1984 and many of the suspects remained under arrest, although no substantive evidence of their involvement in the crimes were ever discovered.

The book “The Trial. Antonio Negri and the ‘7 April case’” was published as part of the artistic project, which was realized by V–A–C at the Gulag History Museum. It represented a six-hour reconstruction of the court hearings based on sound recordings from the courtroom.

/

Судебный процесс. Антонио Негри и «дело 7 апреля»

Год:
2016
Язык:
Русский
Страницы:
184

Расшифровка фрагментов судебных слушаний по делу Антонио Негри и других итальянских политических активистов.

Росселла Бискотти — художница, изучает социальные и политические события прошлого, занимается проблемами коллективной памяти и идентичности. Ее методология основывается на работе с архивами, аудиозаписями и историческими документами. В своих проектах Бискотти критикует способы репрезентации исторических событий, а также указывает на неоднозначность и субъективность интерпретации прошлого.

В апреле 1979 года в Италии начался суд над Антонио Негри и другими итальянскими военными и интеллектуалами, состоявшими в объединениях «Рабочая сила» и «Автономная сила». Большинство из них были признаны виновными в подготовке терактов, создании вооруженной группы «Красные бригады», похищении и убийстве бывшего премьер-министра Альдо Моро. Слушания продолжались до 1984 года, и многие подозреваемые все это время находились под арестом, хотя вещественные доказательства их причастности к преступлениям так и не были обнародованы.

Книга «Судебный процесс. Антонио Негри и «дело 7 апреля» опубликована в рамках художественного проекта Росселлы Бискотти, который был реализован фондом V–A–C в Музее истории ГУЛАГа. Он представляет собой шестичасовую реконструкцию судебного слушания, основанную на аудиозаписях из зала суда.

/