Sergey Sapozhnikov

Year:
2012
Language:
Russian
Pages:
203

Works by photo artist Sergey Sapozhnikov accompanied with texts by a curator, an art critic and a short story by Viktor Dragunsky.

Sergey Sapozhnikov is an artist, and a photographer. In his projects, he re-conceptualizes the Baroque legacy and transfers Baroque techniques to photography.

In the book "Sergey Sapozhnikov” contains photos taken from 2003 to 2012. In addition, the publication includes interviews with Sergey Sapozhnikov himself, texts by Irene Calderoni, curator of the Sandretto Re Rebaudengo Foundation, and art critic Yevgenia Kikodze, as well as Victor Dragunsky's short story "An Amazing day". It is in this children’s story, according to the artist, that his typical filming process is described so well.

Irene Calderoni, curator of several exhibitions of Sergei Sapozhnikov, believes that his photographic works are based on "the principle of instability and are in a state of temporary equilibrium — they look like solid formal compositions that are about to fall apart, just like the skewed structures that Sapozhnikov often depicts."

His favorite subject is the human figure in interaction with space, when it tries to adapt to different environments and in the process causes a physical collision of organic and inorganic matter-the body, nature, architecture and objects.

/

Сергей Сапожников

Год:
2012
Язык:
Русский
Страницы:
203

Работы фотохудожника Сергея Сапожникова в сопровождении текстов куратора, арт-критика и рассказа Виктора Драгунского.

Сергей Сапожников — художник, фотограф. В своих проектах реактуализирует наследие барокко и переносит барочные приемы в фотографию.

В книге «Сергей Сапожников» / Sergey Sapozhnikov собраны фотографии, сделанные с 2003 по 2012 год. Кроме того в издание вошли интервью с самим Сергеем Сапожниковым, тексты куратора фонда современного искусства Fondazione Sandretto Re Rebaudengo Ирене Кальдерони и арт-критика Евгении Кикодзе, а еще рассказ Виктора Драгунского «Удивительный день». Именно в этой истории для детей, по словам художника, очень хорошо описан свойственный ему съемочный процесс.

Ирене Кальдерони, куратор нескольких выставок Сергея Сапожникова, считает, что его фотоработы основаны на «принципе нестабильности и находятся в состоянии временного равновесия — они похожи на цельные формальные композиции, готовые вот-вот развалиться, в точности как перекошенные структуры, которые Сапожников часто изображает».

Его любимый сюжет — человеческая фигура во взаимодействии с пространством, когда она пытается приспособиться к. различным средам и в процессе вызывает физическое столкновение органической и неорганической материи — тела, природы, архитектуры и предметов.

/