Fashion Show and Vintage Pop-Up Store

Date:
Place:
Square
18+

Three days dedicated to vintage fashion, personal style and conscious consumption, co-created with Vintage Marketplace.

The Fashion Show and Vintage Pop-Up Store takes European and American fashion trends from the late 1980s and early 1990s as its starting point and reinterprets them, drawing on global trends in contemporary fashion. The project explores how our idea of luxury, beauty and freedom has transformed over the past 30 years and how it translates into individual style today.

Vintage and second hand are interesting not only as reminiscences of the past, but also as eco-conscious techniques. Therefore, in our public programme designers and eco-activists discuss the handicraft tradition as well as the resale of name-brand items, recycling and upcycling practices.

In a festive atmosphere familiar from the Vintage Marketplace pop-up spots and markets that Marina Chuikina and Tatiana Lyagera have been organising regularly since 2016, our pop-up store offers a diverse selection of clothing, shoes, accessories and jewellery from vintage projects Strogo, Cream, Past Perfect, Raise, Kitsch, Svidanie, Vintage Silk.*

When selecting a collection for the GES-2 vintage pop-up store, we settled on several main trends: the minimalism of the 1990s as a style unexpected then and very appropriate today; the heritage of the 1980s with their luxury and glitz; the countercultural late 1990s with their bright experiments.

— Marina Chuikina and Tania Lyagera, project co-curators

/

Показ мод и поп-ап-магазин винтажной одежды

Дата:
17–19 дек 2021
Место:
Площадь
18+

Три дня, посвященные винтажной моде, индивидуальному стилю и осознанному потреблению, созданные в соавторстве с Vintage Marketplace

Дефиле проекта «Показ мод и поп-ап-магазин винтажной одежды» берет за отправную точку европейские и американские фэшн-тренды конца 1980-х — начала 1990-х и предлагает их новую интерпретацию с опорой на глобальные тенденции современной моды. Проект исследует то, как за последние 30 лет трансформировалось наше представление о роскоши, красоте и свободе и как оно воплощается в индивидуальном стиле сегодня.

Винтаж и секонд-хенд интересны не только как воспоминания о прошлом, но и как экологичный прием. Поэтому в публичной программе дизайнеры и экоактивисты обсуждают традиции рукоделия, а также перепродажу брендовых вещей и вторичное использование (ресейл и апсайкл).

В праздничной атмосфере, знакомой по поп-ап-точкам и маркетам Vintage Marketplace, которые Марина Чуйкина и Татьяна Лягера устраивают регулярно с 2016 года, наш поп-ап-магазин предложит разнообразные по стилю и стоимости подборки одежды, обуви, аксессуаров и украшений от винтажных проектов Strogo, Cream, Past Perfect, Raise, Kitsch, Svidanie, Vintage Silk.*

* Поп-ап-магазин располагается на Площади Дома культуры «ГЭС-2», поэтому, чтобы посетить его, пожалуйста, зарегистрируйтесь на вход в здание по этой ссылке.

Подбирая коллекцию для винтажного поп-ап-стора в «ГЭС-2», мы остановились на нескольких основных направлениях: минимализм 1990-х как неожиданный тогда и очень уместный сегодня стиль, наследие 1980-х с их роскошью и блеском, контркультурные поздние 1990-е с их яркими экспериментами.

— Марина Чуйкина и Таня Лягера, со-кураторы проекта