Young adults

In our work with teenagers, we aim to rethink common models of cultural and social interactions, such as “museum — visitor”, “teacher — student”, “adult — teenager”. GES-2 will become a space where a new strategy and a new terminology will emerge. Each teenager here is treated as a young adult. Their experience is unique and important, and it doesn’t matter if they know how to correctly spell the word 'performance' or what grade they got in yesterday’s exam.

In our programmes for youth, first and foremost we explore everyday life both through the prism of art and through the perspective of a young adult. At GES-2, everyone will have the right to be heard, but still can remain who they are. Our aim is to create a platform for expression and dialogue, free from moral censure and prejudice.

What grinds my gears?

What grinds my gears? is a project created by teenagers for teenagers. It is about growing up, finding one’s own identity and discovering an inner potential to transform oneself.

The project consists of two sections: “Talks” and “Practice/Documentation”. Twice a week 30 participants aged between 16 and 17 together with special guests ranging from stand-up comedians and TikTok stars to art curators and journalists, will discuss the works and programmes of the House of Culture’s first season, Santa Barbara, and reflect on the complex world we live in. In these talks, there will be no one-size-fits-all opinions and judgements, and art will prove to be the best way to express oneself. What’s Driving Me Crazy? will conclude with an alternative version of a high-school prom: a situational performance at GES-2. 

/

Подростки

В работе с подростками мы стремимся переосмыслить привычные модели культурных и социальных взаимодействий «музей — посетитель», «учитель — ученик», «взрослый — подросток». «ГЭС-2» станет пространством формирования новой стратегии и терминологии. Каждый подросток здесь — молодой взрослый. Его опыт уникален и важен, и не имеет значения, знает ли он, как пишется слово «перформанс», и какую оценку он получил вчера на экзамене.

В работе над программами для молодежи мы прежде всего исследуем повседневность — как через призму искусства, так и через призму взглядов молодого взрослого. В «ГЭС-2» каждый будет услышан, но при этом сможет оставаться собой. Наша цель — создать платформу для высказывания и диалога, свободную от осуждения и предубеждений.

«ГЭС-2». Молодые взрослые

«„ГЭС-2“. Молодые взрослые» — проект, созданный подростками и для подростков. О взрослении, поиске собственной идентичности и раскрытии в себе потенциала для преобразования.

Он состоит из двух блоков: «Разговоры» и «Практика/Документация». Два раза в неделю 30 участников в возрасте 16-17 лет вместе со специальными гостями — от стендап-комиков и звезд TikTok до кураторов и журналистов — будут обсуждать проекты первого сезона Дома культуры «Санта-Барбара» и размышлять о сложном мире, в котором мы живем. В этих беседах не будет единственно верных мнений и суждений, а искусство окажется наилучшим способом самовыражения. «„ГЭС-2“. Молодые взрослые» завершится альтернативной версией школьного выпускного — ситуативным перформансом в «ГЭС-2».

/