The Lake

Date:
from 8 Dec, 20:00
9 Dec 2022, 20:00–21:10
Place:
Prospekt
18+

Contemporary ballet created by choreographer Albina Vakhitova and composer Anton Svetlichny for GES-2 House of Culture.

The first production devised especially for the vast space of GES-2’s Prospekt brings together work with volume and transparent structures in music and dance. Architecture is seen here as a landscape filled with light, sound, and tactile objects—performers and their movements become part of this ever-changing ecosystem.

Animation: Yura Pilishkin
The ballet Lake creates a complex and living environment—at once strong and extremely vulnerable. This environment is an open one, open to the viewer and their interpretations of the artistic statement. The handling of Pyotr Tchaikovsky’s musical score through quotation and reassembly allow the viewer see the world around us and our time through the optics of the classical ballet Swan Lake.

— Olga Tsvetkova, the curator

The composer Anton Svetlichny refers to Tchaikovsky’s musical score as an artistic frame for a new statement. Tchaikovsky and Svetlichny’s notes are in constant dialogue, modifying one another. Working with fragments of the Swan Lake waltzes, Svetlichny at times reveals Tchaikovsky’s score to the listener, at others conceals it entirely amidst textures of electronic music, where it dissolves beyond recognition.

Authors

Albina Vakhitova
Performer, dancer, choreographer. Vakhitova founded the dance company Sad in September 2020. From 2014 to 2017, she was a member of the dance company FarFor YO. Vakhitova has collaborated with choreographers Anna Abalikhina, Anna Kravchenko, Banzay, Olga Tsvetkova, Dina Hussein, Claudia Castellucci (IT), Igor Shishko, the directors Kirill Serebrennikov and Yuri Kvyatkovsky, and the artists Sasha Pirogova, Alexei Taruts, and Nadezhda Tolokonnikova. She participated in the 6th Moscow Biennale of Contemporary Art, and the 2nd Triennial of Russian Contemporary Art. She was the choreographer of the Love.Epilogue project by Vera Martynov and Alexey Sysoev. Her ballet Water — Wonder and performance in collaboration with Belgian choreographer Igor Shishko Flip Side of action were released with the support of the Garage Museum, MMOMA and the Mutabor Art Centre.

Anton Svetlichny
Composer and pianist. He is a graduate of the Rostov State Rachmaninov Conservatory’s composing faculty and a winner of the Pythian Games composing competition. He is a member of the «Resistance material» group of composers, and a co-founder of the contemporary music ensemble InEnsemble.

Assistant choreographer
Victoria Bryzgalova

Costume designer
Yulia Savelyeva

Lighting designer
Vika Stroy

Performers
Daria Aksenova, Victoria Bryzgalova, Victoria Vanyushina, Anastasia Gagina, Georgy Grishchenkov, Alina Guzhva, Lika Zakharenko, Artur Kardanov, Daniil Kirilko, Polina Kopylova, Evgeny Melentiev, Iya Mironova, Evgeny Pankratov, Lena Petiko, Daria Platonova, Sergey Poltavsky, Andrey Rogachev, Elizaveta Uspenskaya, Dmitry Shapovalov, Svetlana Shuiskaya, Ildar Mickey, Xenia Sairento

Musicians

Alena Verin-Galitskaya, soprano
Roman Vikulov, violin
Alexey Govorov, cello
Maria Klyueva, viola
Vladimir Krasov, bass
Anton Svetlichny, Alisa Shestunova, synthesizers
Vasilisa Haddad, violin
Regina Steinman, viola
Serafim Yakovlev, tenor

Sound engineer
Sergey Kochetkov

Producers
Katerina Arkhipova, Kira Berman, Mikhail Yatskov

Technical team
Ksenia Kosaya, Maxim Lapshin, Konstantin Petruk, Mikhail Sarkisyants

Curators
Olga Tsvetkova, Anna Ildatova

/

Озеро

Дата:
с 8 дек, 20:00
9 дек 2022, 20:00–21:10
Место:
Проспект
18+

Современный балет, созданный хореографом Альбиной Вахитовой и композитором Антоном Светличным для Дома культуры «ГЭС-2».

Первый спектакль, поставленный специально для обширного пространства Проспекта, соединяет в себе работу с объемом и прозрачными структурами в музыке и танце. Архитектура здесь видится как ландшафт, наполненный светом, звучанием и тактильными объектами, — перформеры и их движения становятся частью этой переменчивой экосистемы.

Хореографическая партитура в своем стремлении вверх через танец дополняет основную мысль главного архитектора ГЭС-2 Ренцо Пьяно: с помощью рассеянного света, проникающего через стекло, создать иллюзию необычайной легкости. Но только после парения движение хореографа, следуя за силой тяжести, буквально «влипает» вниз, тягучее и вязкое.

Анимация: Юра Пилишкин
Балет «Озеро» создает сложную и живую среду — сильную и в то же время предельно уязвимую. Эта среда разомкнута, открыта зрителю и его собственным способам интерпретации художественного высказывания. Прямое обращение к музыкальной партитуре Петра Чайковского, ее цитирование и пересборка предлагают зрителю взглянуть на окружающий мир и наше время через оптику классического балета «Лебединое озеро».

— Ольга Цветкова, куратор

Композитор Антон Светличный обращается к музыкальной партитуре Чайковского как к художественной рамке, обрамляющей новое высказывание. Ноты Чайковского и Светличного постоянно вступают в диалог, модифицируя друг друга. В работе с фрагментами вальсов «Лебединого озера» композитор то проявляет для слушателя партитуру Чайковского, то полностью прячет ее в текстуры электронной музыки, где она растворяется до неузнаваемости.

Авторы

Альбина Вахитова
Перформер, танцовщица, хореограф. Основала танцевальную компанию «Сад» в сентябре 2020 года. С 2014 по 2017 участница танцевальной компании FarFor YO. Сотрудничала с хореографами Анной Абалихиной, Анной Кравченко, Banzay, Ольгой Цветковой, Диной Хусейн, Claudia Castellucci (IT), Игорем Шишко, режиссерами Кириллом Серебренниковым, Юрием Квятковским, художниками Сашей Пироговой, Алексеем Таруц, Надеждой Толоконниковой. Участница 6-й Московской биеннале современного искусства, 2-й триеннале российского современного искусства. Хореограф проекта Love.Epilogue Веры Мартынов и Алексея Сысоева. Ее балет Water — Wonder и перформанс в коллаборации с бельгийским хореографом Игорем Шишко Flip Side of action выпущены при поддержке музея «Гараж», ММОМА и арт-центра Mutabor.

Антон Светличный
Композитор, пианист. Окончил Ростовскую государственную консерваторию по классу композиции. Победитель конкурса композиторов «Пифийские игры». Член группы композиторов «Сопротивление материала» («СоМа»). Сооснователь ансамбля современной музыки InEnsemble.

Ассистент хореографа: Виктория Брызгалова

Художник по костюму: Юлия Савельева

Художник по свету: Вика Строй

Перформеры: Дарья Аксенова, Виктория Брызгалова, Виктория Ванюшина, Анастасия Гагина, Георгий Грищенков, Алина Гужва, Лика Захаренко, Артур Карданов, Даниил Кирилко, Полина Копылова, Евгений Мелентьев, Ия Миронова, Евгений Панкратов, Лена Петико, Дарья Платонова, Сергей Полтавский, Андрей Рогачев, Елизавета Успенская, Дмитрий Шаповалов, Светлана Шуйская, Ildar Mickey, Xenia Sairento

Музыканты:

Алена Верин-Галицкая, сопрано
Роман Викулов, скрипка
Алексей Говоров, виолончель
Мария Клюева, альт
Владимир Красов, бас
Антон Светличный, Алиса Шестунова, синтезаторы
Василиса Хаддад, скрипка
Регина Штейнман, альт
Серафим Яковлев, тенор

Звукорежиссер: Сергей Кочетков

Продюсеры: Катерина Архипова, Кира Берман, Михаил Яцков

Техническая команда: Ксения Косая, Максим Лапшин, Константин Петрук, Михаил Саркисянц

Кураторы: Ольга Цветкова, Анна Ильдатова

/